Thank you, Andy! 


“Some people come in our life as blessings. Others come in our life as lessons.” Mother Teresa 

I am grateful that I had a chance to meet Andy. It was too soon to call it love, but there’s just something about her that makes me attracted to her. Somehow I got the courage to be more of myself after our short interaction. 

Some people are just not meant to be in our life, that’s something I need to accept. Sadly, Andy won’t be in my life. However, her short presence was to give me a valuable lesson. 

Because of her I had the courage to tell my best friends about my struggle. I was worried that they won’t accept me, but to my surprise, they understand me and they accept me with open arms. They are also sympathetic to my situation and concern about my wellbeing. 

All this time I was worried that I’d lose their friendships, but knowing that they’ll support me and still think of me as their best friends makes me realize that I have found my true friends. 

I no longer have to look somewhere else for comfort and encouragement. Apparently they are always around and waiting for me to come out of my shell. I should have trusted them and given them the benefit of the doubt. 

I won’t live an easy life, but I know I’ll have my support system and I will be fine. Even one of my colleagues and friends told me that it’s okay to be selfish. It’s okay to think about my happiness instead of thinking about what people say about me. 

What happened between Andy and I have led me to this precious discovery of true friendship. So, thanks, Andy! And goodbye to you….

Leave a Reply

