.no title.


When I told her that it was out of my character to ask someone out for a cup of coffee on an Instagram comment, she smiled. It was more than 6 months ago when I randomly asked her on IG. I thought I was weird, but I am glad I did it.

It’s actually the second time I met her, the first one was when we had lunch with Princess and their other friends. Well, we didn’t talk much at that time. I was just a plus one.

When I found her texting me early this week asking if we should meet over a cup of coffee, I giggled and smiled so wide. Of course I said yes. I’d definitely want to see her dimples and smile again.

I can’t hide my nervous feeling. I don’t like meeting random people. I don’t even like hanging out with people when I am not comfortable to do it. It’s been a while since I have the kind of convos that made me think about so many things in life. It was the deep convos that I have always been longing to have. It’s so easy for me to get attracted to people who could entertain and stimulate my brain with various range of topics.

We’re are a total opposite, that’s for sure, but I think that’s what make out talk interesting (well, at least for me). We talked for almost four hours before I realized it was already 10pm.

It was one of my happy days. I wish the feeling is mutual.

Leave a Reply

