The week of friendship! 


Today I’ve been thinking a lot about my future, about what I really want for myself and what I should do in a short term. Some of my friends share their good news about getting better job offers. I am happy for them, I know they deserve it. I was thinking of leaving MoT, but I haven’t done anything concrete to pursue that dream. I think it’s time to start looking.

A couple of nights ago, one of my friends gave me an advice on how to live a happy life. She reminds me to stop comparing myself to others, and that the source of happiness is within our hearts, not others’. I can really look up to her because we probably have pretty similar circumstances. 

This week, I have been busy going out with friends, Iwa’s Bday dinner on Monday, Sop Kambing with Riri on Wednesday, Bubur Kwangtung with Mba Asfi on Thursday and my first meeting with AW last night. I was actually freaking out when he asked me to meet him on Friday night, but then I tried my best to keep my cool (well, bugged some good friends for advice!). It’s been A LONG WHILE since I go out with anyone. 

*pat on my shoulder for going out almost every night this week 😝 I had so much fun though, catching up with good friends, listening to their stories, getting some advice. Life’s really good. Alhamdulillah. 

Here’s to hoping for the best, for new friendships and for love. 

Leave a Reply

