Silver Linings Playbook; when messy thing turns beautiful


I just watched Silver Linings Playbook and I have this urge to write something down about movie. Sure it’s not a movie review or anything, it’s just the feeling of watching it. I bought the book the first time I got to Melbourne. Found it for only 5 dollar when I was wandering around South Wharf. The first time I set my eyes to the title, I knew I should buy the book. I am looking for a guidance to move on, so I thought this book is probably the answer I am looking for. Later I am aware that there’ll be a motion picture based on the book. I am thrilled!

My first comment about the movie was, it’s all messed up. It’s like getting inside of a bipolar, I might not really understand how it feels, but I can feel how crazy things can be, how you can just lose control over something and do things that will put you on restraint order. Pat and Tiffany are both messed up. They are grieving in a different way from what most normal people will do. Eventually they save each other. They are looking for silver linings, they want to know what are the bigger pictures of catching the wife making love with her colleague while listening to the wedding song and having your husband killed in accident after buying lingerie in the hope of reunite the feeling.

I am speaking from my experience, it is very difficult to see the bright side of the darkest moment happened in your life. When the light of your life is fading, there’s only darkness left. You keep asking God what went wrong, you blame yourself for not doing enough, you wish you can change it, you plead to be better, to fight harder, but in the end nothing will change. Things happened! Most time you do not have control over it. So yeah, I haven’t seen the silver linings of losing T, but maybe I’ll get there someday. I am still in the middle of processing things, I am doing all the psychology thingy I always do when I wanna give sound advice to my friends, but now I am the one needing the advice and I know I can not really trust anyone in this matter, so I am my own best friend. As for Pat and Tiffany, they learn that losing someone they love is the only way they find each other. That’s the silver linings. Once I fast-forward my life, I will also come to the end of it, I will see the silver linings. In the meantime, do not cry because it’s over.

“The only way you could meet my crazy was by doing something crazy yourself. Thank you.” – Pat Solatano

Silver Linings Playbook : Jennifer Lawrence & Bradley Cooper

Silver Linings Playbook : Jennifer Lawrence & Bradley Cooper

Leave a Reply

