.the wanderers take Penang and Kuala Lumpur.


“Traveling is a brutality. It forces you to trust strangers and to lose sight of all that familiar comfort of home and friends. You are constantly off balance. Nothing is yours except the essential things – air, sleep, dreams, the sea, the sky – all things tending towards the eternal or what we imagine of it.” – Cesare Pavese

It was started years ago when a bunch of good friends back in University dream of traveling the world. Here we are trying to make the dreams come true. So many people said that we are crazy for dreaming of traveling the world, but I am so thankful because I share the same dreams with my best friends and we always support each other and believe that nothing is impossible when we want it and work for it.

This Penang Trip has been planned for months when my friend got an offering for promo tickets from Jakarta to Penang. I couldn’t even remember that I have paid for my plane tickets because it was months ago. I don’t even do much to prepare for the trip. My friends voluntarily booked the flights, made the itinerary, googled the tourism sites, checked-in the seat, printed out the tickets, covered the accommodation. I am the luckiest person for having such great friends who take care of everything. I just need to pack my own bag and move my ass to the airport. All other things has been handled :) Thank, Vita, Wina and Anggie :D

One day before d-day, I still haven’t made up my mind between this Penang Trip and the Company Outing that occurred to happen at the same date! I kept telling my friends that I will not join them, they even offered me money to borrow if I have financial issue. They really want to make it sure that I will stick to the plan.
I finally chose Penang because I am sure it will be fun to travel with them. I feel bad for missing the company outing tho. I have been waiting for it:(

Anyways, we had a lot of fun when we were in Penang. We traveled early in the morning to Penang, I had my first experience boarding from Terminal 3 CGK. We landed in Penang International Airport and took the Rapid Penang (The most comfortable and affordable bus in Penang!), We love our lodging near Komtar -Kompleks Tun Abdul Razak (had the best value of money:)), wandered around Penang to Penang Hill (Bukit Bendera) and Bukit Feringghi. We traveled for five hours to Kuala Lumpur by bus the next morning, explored KL Sentral, Twin Towers, Suria KLCC, Central Market and Bukit Bintang. We had memorable and silly times together. I can’t forget sitting in a cab next to a driver who shared side stories about Malaysia, their Yang Dipertuan Agong, how they govern the country, racial issue, education system, even ghost stories lol Oh, we also experienced watching the movie in KTV 1st Avenue. We tried Nasi Kandar (it’s famous in Penang), Roti Canai, Nasi Lemak and some other traditional foods. Too bad we can’t post our postcards for our beloved friends and lovers :( Overall, I have a very great time with my best friends. We miss our other friends; JengDee, JengSin, Ranie and Mas Ozzy. I hope one day all of us can travel together :) Here are some pics I took from the vacation; the memory of our togetherness :)

Let’s travel again! USA in 2012 and Europe in 2013, right? AMEN TO THAT :D

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

.Penang and surrounding.

Image

Kuala Lumpur, Skies, Central Market and Twin Towers

5 comments

  1. veethatravelholic · December 27, 2011

    Let’s hit Europe in 2013. 2012 is my time for investment, so should save money. Hehehehe

  2. swiftywina · December 7, 2011

    I didn’t really enjoy the venue but I do really enjoy going with you gals so much :D

    • Annisa F. Wulandari · December 27, 2011

      The pleasure is mine for having all things set. Thanks so much :) *hugs

  3. Ranie · December 6, 2011

    Sounds like fun!! Hope we get to travel together some day :)

Leave a Reply

