[JCaps] The Groomsmen (2006)


Photo: Courtesy of Bauer Martinez Entertainment

Jen  :  What are you doing here?

Mike: I thought it would be a good time to come by and get some of my stuff back.

Jen   : What stuff? I thought we did this already.

Mike: No, I had an extra box of stuff in the back bedroom.

Jen   : Oh, I threw it out, I thought it was garbage.

Mike: You threw it out? Jen come on, you didn’t throw it out. There were two important baseballs in there.

Jen   : It couldn’t have been too important if you left them here.

Mike: No, they were important, they were real important. They were valuable collectors items. Collectibles.

Jen   : Grow the fuck up, Mike. I mean, don’t you see that’s why we broke up. You are a child. What man in his thirties, do you know, that cares about baseballs and comics and all that other adolescent shit that you obsess over!

Mike: How… how you been otherwise?

Jen   : Go away, Mike.

Mike: You look really good…Jen come on! Did I tell you Paulie’s getting married this weekend?

Jen   : Yeah Mike, you told me that.

Mike: Yeah, it’s exciting. Really exciting. I got a tux, it’s nice. I… I don’t have a date for that, you should come, you know all the guys.

Jen   : You know my little brother is back from college.

Mike: Yeah? So?

Jen   : So. I think you should stop, stopping by. And if you don’t, I think I’ll have him take care of it.

Mike: Who Top cat? You’re threatening me with my little brother?

Jen   : Yeah, he’s not so little anymore.

Mike: Wow, man, you know what? You just want to throw me under the bus, toss me out of your life like we never had anything, cool, that’s fine with me, Jen. I don’t give a shit, you can do that.

Jen   : Fine, whatever man…

Mike: All right, you know what? Do me a favor, see if you ever meet another guy, like me, in your whole life! Ever, ’cause I got news for you, Jen. Guys like me, nice guys. Cordial guys. That’s me…We’re far and few between, Jen. Far and few between, so good luck, go enjoy your lonely life.’Cause I can’t do it anymore, fine!

Jen   : I’m done, fine!

Mike: I got your bike… I got your bike in my truck. I’ve been driving it around, trying to figure out when would be the right time to bring it over.

Jen   : The right time?

Mike: Yeah, the right time. I got your bike. It’s in my truck. There you go, I put all the reflectors back on for you.

Jen   : Thank you, Mike. Give Paulie and Sue my best.

Mike: You look great. Jen, come on, let’s work it out. Come on, talk… Jen talk to me. Talk to me Jen, whatever I did, I’m sorry. I don’t even know what I did and I’m sorry! Jen! Jennifer come on, Jen!

Photo: Courtesy of Bauer Martinez Entertainment

Mike: Jenny! Hey Jen! Jennifer! Come on out! Jenny!

Jen   : Mike, why are you here?

Mike: ‘Cause I love you, Jen. All right, I love you so much. I can’t get you outta my life. I need you.

Jen   : Hey, hey. You’re scaring me. I don’t know any other way to say this, but I never want to see you again.

Mike: Why am I scaring you Jen, I just want to get you back in my life. That’s all.

Jen   : Okay, we’re never getting back together again, okay. It’s over. I never want to see you again. I don’t want to be friends, you know, I don’t want anymore of your visits. I don’t want shit from you! So please, leave me alone and get on with your life.

Mike: Jen…

Jen   : It’s over.

TC    : What happened Jen, what? What did you do to her, Michael!

Jen   : Whoa, whoa, whoa, He didn’t do anything.

TC    : No, what are you doing here, Mike? Why are you upsetting my sister?

Mike: I’m not trying to upset your sister, Top cat. I’m just trying to get back in my life, that’s all.

TC    : She doesn’t want to get back together with you. She told you that already. Listen to me, I don’t want to see you around here again. Or I’m going to have to do something you don’t like.

Mike: What are you going to do Top cat, you’re 19 years old. You’re 19!

TC    : Don’t be stupid! Listen to me, don’t you be stupid and make Top cat angry. Watch your hands.

Mike: Angry? What about my level of anger! Is anybody here concerned about how angry I am!

TC   : All right, I’m going to give you 3 seconds. Get in your truck and go. One. Two…

Mike: Dick.

(TC hit Mike)

Mike: Ugh! Oh, you asshole! You hit me!

TC    : Yeah. I told you to get out of here, man.

Mike: So you hit me when I wasn’t paying attention.

TC   : Yes, and I’m going to hit you again unless you get in the truck and go.

Mike: You’ve changed, Top cat. Hey, Jen, I got news for you, you’ll never find a guy like me again as long as you live. I’m a good guy, Jen. And you blew it.

Photo : Courtesy of Bauer Martinez Entertainment

Mike: Top cat!

Jen   : That’s disgusting. Really, really disgusting.

Leave a Reply

